Hector Berlioz

jennifer koh holding her violin
Juergen Frank / jenniferkoh.com

The Columbus Symphony welcomes composer Andreia Pinto Correia this weekend for the world premiere of her Ciprés (Cypresses)a work for orchestra inspired by the poetry of Federico Garcia Lorca.

Following the premiere, violinist Jennifer Koh joins the symphony as the soloist for Jean Sibelius' Concerto in D Minor. The Columbus Symphony program closes with Hector Berlioz's Symphonie Fantastique.

A Fantastic Symphony by Berlioz

Nov 5, 2015
Hector Berlioz

  When the Symphonie fantastique of French composer Hector Berlioz appeared in 1830, no one had ever heard anything quite like it.