President Trump's Travel Ban

Jun 27, 2018

The U.S. Supreme Court has upheld President Trump's travel ban, which restricts travel to seven countries, five of which are majority Muslim. Travelers from North Korea, Venezuela, Iran, Yemen, Syria, Libya and Somalia are barred or limited from entering the United States. 

Critics have argued that the ban exceeds presidential authority and that Trump’s campaign promises calling a ban on all Muslim-majority countries suggests the ban was intended to discriminate. Today on All Sides with Ann Fisher, the pros and cons of the decision and the immediate impact on one local agency that aids immigrants.