Lydia Taylor | WOSU Radio

Lydia Taylor

Lydia Taylor is a news intern for WKSU. She is a junior multimedia journalism major at Kent State University with experience in print and visual journalism. She is currently working towards a Bachelor’s Degree in Multimedia Journalism.  During the school year, Taylor works for Kent State Student Media in The Kent Stater and KentWired. She is currently an assigning editor and a reporter in the Kent State University Student Media Newsroom for the spring semester. 

Here are your morning headlines for Thursday, August 22:

Here are your morning headlines for Wednesday, August 21:

  • Summit, Cuyahoga settle in opioid lawsuit;
  • Clinics challenge Ohio abortion law;
  • I-77 expansion in Akron could start in 2021;
  • Former judge pleads guilty in ex-wife's stabbing death;
  • Ryan unlikely to qualify for next Democratic debate;
  • Ohio Medicaid lead abatement plan gets federal OK;

Summit, Cuyahoga settle opioid lawsuit

Here are your morning headlines for Tuesday, August 20:

Here are your morning headlines for Monday, August 19:

Here are your morning headlines for Friday July 26:

Here's your morning headlines for Thursday, July 25:

Here are your morning headlines for Wednesday, July 24:

Here are your morning headlines for Tuesday, July 23:

Here are your morning headlines for Monday, July 22:

  • Amazon to bring 1,500 jobs to Akron;
  • 400 people evacuated in Wooster amid flash floods;
  • Southbound Kenmore Leg to close for months;
  • DEA: Distributors circulated 3 billion opioids in Ohio over six-year span;
  • Senators want to rename NASA facility after Neil Armstrong;
  • State data: Number of children enrolled in Medicaid declines;
  • Ohio extends program helping drivers get licenses reinstated;

Amazon to bring 1,500 jobs to Akron

Here are your morning headlines for Monday, July 15:

Here are your morning headlines for Friday, July 5:

  • Rainfall creates Midwest hay shortage;
  • Tornadoes cause concern for Ohio Census;
  • Dairy Brand Borden returns to Ohio after 20 years;
  • Cuyahoga County extends property tax deadline amid All-Star game;
  • Northeast Ohio's economy to boom during All-Star game celebrations;
  • Democratic lawmakers ask LaRose to reconsider St. Pat's Day 2020 primary;
  • Largest Ohio school district to add 31 more unarmed officers;

Rainfall creates Midwest hay shortage

Here are your morning headlines for Thursday, July 4:

  • British chemical company purchases Omnova Solutions;
  • Diebold Nixdorf hit with lawsuit;
  • Judge blocks Ohio abortion law, clinics to remain open;
  • Cleveland RTA names new CEO;
  • Cleveland to celebrate Civil War monument;
  • Trumbull County launches Italian Food Trail;

British chemical company purchases Omnova Solutions

Here are your morning headlines for Wednesday, June 3:

Here are your morning headlines for Wednesday, June 26:

Here are your morning headlines for Friday, June 21:

Pages